The Forum for Democratic Change (FDC) has today 6th February 2017, elected Hon. Ekwau Ibi Florence as its flag bearer to the East African Legislative Assembly (EALA). Out of the Nine candidates nominated by the party’s Electoral Commission, Hon. Ekwau Ibi emerged the winner with 20 votes.

Out of the 62 total votes cast, Hon. Ekwau Ibi got 20, Ingrid Turinawe got 18, Tindyebwa Joseph got 02, Baguma Patrick got 07, Paga Gloria got 05, Kyambadde Wilberforce got 04, Ojobile Augustine got 00, Mayemba Herbert got 00 and Ayo Innocent got 06.

The next exercise will take place at Parliament on 27th February 2017, to elect the Countries representatives at the EALA.